Adult and Graduate Academic Calendar - 2016-2017

Download the Adult Professional and Graduate Academic Calendar

FALL SEMESTER 2016

Aug. 22, Mon. On-campus classes begin
Aug. 26, Fri. Deadline for concurrent requests for online sub-term 2 classes
Sept. 16, Fri. Deadline for graduation application for Fall 2016 degree completion or ceremony participation
Sept. 5, Mon. Labor Day Holiday
Sept. 23, Fri. Deadline for concurrent requests for online sub-term 3 classes
Nov. 7, Mon. Open Registration for Spring 2017 classes begins for Adult Studies/Graduate Education Studies
Nov. 23, Wed. Thanksgiving Holiday begins at 8:00 a.m.
Nov. 28, Mon. Thanksgiving Holiday ends at 8:00 a.m.
Dec. 9, Tues. Open Registration for Spring 2017 classes ends for Adult Studies
Dec. 9, Tues. Deadline for concurrent requests for online sub-term 4 classes
Dec 8, Thu. Last day of on-campus classes for fall
Dec 9, Fri. Commencement for Chattanooga campus
Dec. 17, Sat. Commencement for Aug. & Dec. graduates, Jackson

SPRING SEMESTER 2017

Jan 17, Mon. On-campus classes begin
Jan. 20, Fri. Deadline for concurrent requests for online sub-term 5 classes
Jan. 16, Mon. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Jan. 25, Wed. Deadline for graduation application for Spring 2017 degree completion or ceremony participation
Feb. 17, Fri. Deadline for concurrent requests for online sub-term 6 classes
Mar. 20, Mon. Open Registration for Summer 2017 classes begins for Adult Studies/Graduate Education Studies
Apr. 14, Fri. Deadline for concurrent requests for online sub-term 7 classes
May 4, Thur. Last day of on-campus classes for spring
May 5, Fri. Open Registration for Summer 2017 classes ends for Adult Studies
May 5, Fri. Commencement for Houston campus
May 12, Fri. Baccalaureate Service (evening) - Jackson
May 12, Fr. Commencement for Memphis Campus
May 13, Sat. (p.m.) Commencement for May and Aug. graduates, Jackson (Adult Studies/Graduate/Online Only)
May 20, Sat. (a.m.) Commencement for Atlanta campus

SUMMER SEMESTER 2017

May 8, Mon. On-campus classes begin
May 12, Fri. Deadline for concurrent requests for online sub-term 8 classes
Jun. 9, Fri. Deadline for concurrent requests for online sub-term 9 classes
Jun. 26, Mon. Deadline for graduation application for degree completion during the Summer 2017 term
Jul. 4, Mon. Independence Day Holiday
Jul. 10, Mon. Open Registration begins for Fall 2017 classes for Adult Studies/
Aug. 4, Fri. Deadline for concurrent requests for online sub-term 1 classes
Aug. 23, Wed. Service of Dedication for the School Year
Aug. 24-25, Thurs.-Fri. Faculty Workshop
Aug. 25, Mon. Open Registration ends for Fall 2017 classes for Adult Studies/
Aug. 28, Mon. Open Registration continues for Graduate Education Studies
Aug. 24, Thur. Last day of on-campus classes for spring